Costa Rica. Modus vivendi in force January 26, 1951. (Exchange of mostfavoured-nation treatment.)

Cuba. GATT effective January 1, 1948. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Czechoslovakia, Convention of Commerce in force November 14, 1928, GATT effective May 21, 1948. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Denmark (including Greenland). Treaties of Peace and Commerce with Britain of February 13, 1660 and July 11, 1670 apply to Canada. GATT effective May 28, 1950. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Dominican Republic, Trade Agreement in force January 22, 1941. GATT effective May 19, 1950. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment, including scheduled concessions.)

Ecuador. Modus vivendi in force December 1, 1950. (Exchange of mostfavoured-nation treatment.)

El Salvador. Exchange of notes in force November 17, 1937. (Exchange of mostfavoured-nation treatment.)

Equatorial Guinea. Since August 1, 1928, UK — Spain Treaty of Commerce of 1922. Canada - Spain Trade Agreement signed May 25, 1954. GATT de facto application. (Since the creation of Equatorial Guinea as an independent state in 1968, Canada has continued to grant most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Ethiopia, Exchange of notes effective June 3, 1955. (Exchange of most-favourednation treatment.)

Finland. Exchange of notes effective November 17, 1948. GATT effective May 25, 1950. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

France and French overseas territories. Trade Agreement in force June 10, 1933. Exchange of notes of September 29, 1934 and additional protocol of February 26, 1935. GATT effective January 1, 1948. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment, including scheduled concessions.)

Gabon. Franco - Canadian Trade Agreement of 1933 applied to Gabon. GATT effective August 17, 1960. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Germany, Federal Republic of, GATT effective October 1, 1951. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Greece. Modus vivendi by exchange of notes of July 24-28, 1947, GATT effective March 1, 1951. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Greenland, (See Denmark.)

Guatemala. Trade Agreement in force January 14, 1939. (Exchange of mostfavoured-nation treatment.)

Guinea. Franco — Canadian Trade Agreement of 1933 applied to Guinea. (Since the creation of Guinea as an independent state in 1958. Canada has continued to grant most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Guinea - Bissau. Canada - Portugal Trade Agreement of April 29, 1955 applied. (Since the creation of Guinea — Bissau in 1974, Canada has continued to grant most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Haiti. Trade Agreement in force January 10, 1939. GATT effective January 1, 1950. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Honduras. Exchange of notes effective July 18, 1956. Ratified in Honduras September 5, 1956. (Exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment.)

Hungary. Trade Agreement January 1, 1972 effective until January 1, 1977, included exchange of most-favoured-nation treatment and provided for annual consultations. GATT effective August 8, 1973.